Comparison
Shopify apps for card shops, compared
Eight tools that card stores use to sell on Shopify or next to it, side by side. Each fact links to the page it came from, and where a page doesn't say, the table says Not stated. We make Synq, so we've tried to be strict about the others.
7 days free on every paid plan. Free up to 100 cards.
Written by the Synq team, who make one of the apps compared. Last checked October 2026. Competitor facts come from their public pages and App Store listings, linked at the bottom.
Before the table
What to compare
Most card stores don't need every feature in this table. Start from the work that takes your week, then check the columns that cover it.
- Where you sell. A Shopify app keeps your store, theme and checkout as they are. A platform such as Crystal Commerce or SortSwift brings its own webstore or treats Shopify as one channel among several.
- Where prices come from. TCGplayer is the usual US reference. PriceCharting and eBay sold prices suit graded and sports cards. Cardmarket matters in Europe. Each app names one or more of these, or doesn't say.
- How prices change. A sync copies the market price, with a markup. Rules let you price by game, set, condition or rarity, with a minimum, rounding and a schedule. Check whether rules are on every plan.
- Conditions. Check whether each condition is its own variant on one product, so a customer picks LP or NM on the same page and your stock stays per condition.
- Getting cards in. Searching a catalog, scanning photos and importing a TCGplayer export or spreadsheet are three different jobs. Pick the one that matches how your stock arrives.
- The counter. If you sell in person, check whether the app gives each card a code your POS can scan.
- Buylist and events. These are store operations, not pricing. If you buy from customers or run tournaments through your software, only a few tools here cover it.
Checked October 2026
The table
Scroll sideways on a phone. Small numbers link to the source for that cell. Ratings are from the Shopify App Store on the day we checked, and change often.
| Tool | Shopify-native | Price source | Price rules and automation | Condition variants | Sealed | Bulk import | POS barcodes | Buylist | Events | Pricing | App Store rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TCG ImporterShopify app | Yes, a Shopify app2 | PriceCharting at this stage, per the developer; the listing also names TCGplayer2,3 | Live Pricing Sync every 4 hours with a % markup and a minimum; 25, 50 or unlimited products by plan5,6,4 | Not stated2,6 | Yes2 | Bulk import from its card database; 5 total, 100 or 300 a week, or unlimited by plan2,4 | No barcode generation, per a June 2026 developer reply3 | Not stated2 | Not stated2 | Free (5 imports), $29, $49, $129 a month2 | 4.4 (8 reviews)2 |
| SynqShopify app | Yes, an embedded Shopify app1 | TCGplayer market price, daily, converted to your store currency | Rules by game, set, rarity, printing and condition; margin, minimum, rounding; daily, some days or once; preview and run log | NM, LP, MP, HP, DMG as variants of one product | Yes | TCGplayer export or spreadsheet (CSV, TSV, TXT), up to 5,000 per import | Yes, a code per condition for singles, box UPC for sealed | No | No | Free (100 products), $29, $79, $149 a month1 | 3.8 (3 reviews)1 |
| Kori TCG ManagerShopify app | Yes, a Shopify app12 | Market data; source not named12 | Not stated12 | Market prices shown by condition12 | Yes, plus graded12 | Bulk import mentioned12 | Shelf labels with optional barcodes for POS12 | Mentions customer buy lists; not described12 | Card show pages; events not stated12 | $14.99 and $24.99 a month, 14 days free12 | 5.0 (1 review)12 |
| LGS ForgeShopify app | Yes, a Shopify app10 | TCGplayer daily, plus Card Kingdom on Magic11 | Daily sync on every plan; pricing rules from Starter up (markup, rarity minimums, condition multipliers, rounding)10,11 | NM, LP, MP, HP, Damaged11,10 | Yes10,11 | TCGplayer inventory export with a match report11 | Not stated10,11 | Yes, in beta11 | Not stated11 | Free (200 products), $29.99, $59.99, $99.99 a month10 | No reviews yet10 |
| TCG AutomateShopify app | Yes, a Shopify app; also lists on eBay and Misprint7,8 | TCGplayer and eBay market values8 | Repricing rules run daily or weekly across eBay, Shopify and Misprint (beta on Pro)9,8 | Condition set per card before publishing7,9 | A sealed category in repricing rules9 | AI photo scans in batches; Roca Sifter CSV imports on Pro and up7,8 | Not stated7 | Not stated7 | Not stated7 | $10 to $200 a month, by scans7 | No reviews yet7 |
| NeoSatoshiShopify app | Yes, a Shopify app13 | Cardmarket or TCGplayer13 | Not stated13 | Not stated13 | Not stated13 | Photo scans in bulk; CSV product export13 | Not stated13 | Not stated13 | Not stated13 | $39 and $89 a month, plus scans past 10,00013 | No reviews yet13 |
| SortSwiftPlatform | A sync option from Entry+ ($19) up19 | Live market data; sources not named19 | Rule-based repricing19 | Not stated19 | Not stated19 | Not stated19 | Its own POS, from Core ($249)19 | From Online ($219)19 | Beta, from Core ($249)19 | $0 (5,000 items) to $499 a month; 2% on storefront orders19 | Not rated here (a platform) |
| Crystal CommercePlatform | No, its own webstore; Shopify not mentioned17,18 | Not stated17 | Not stated17 | Not stated17 | Not stated17 | Not stated17 | Its own POS17,18 | Yes18 | Not stated17 | $99 a month plus 2.5% of online sales, and a setup fee18,16 | Not rated here (a platform) |
| BinderPOS (TCGplayer)Platform | Built on Shopify; needs a Shopify account14 | Not stated14 | Not stated14 | Not stated14 | Not stated14 | Not stated14 | Its own POS14 | Yes14 | Yes, ticketed and non-ticketed14 | $100 or $150 a month, plus 2% online and 2.5% on TCGplayer integration sales; sign-ups paused14 | Not rated here (a platform) |
Synq's cells come from the app itself. Every other cell links to its source.
Reading it
What the table shows
The Shopify apps split into three kinds. Importers and catalog apps (TCG Importer, LGS Forge, Synq, Kori) add cards from a database and keep their prices current. Scanners (TCG Automate, NeoSatoshi) start from photos of your cards. Platforms (BinderPOS, Crystal Commerce, SortSwift) run the whole store, including a POS and a buylist, and either sit on Shopify or next to it.
No tool wins every column. TCG Importer has the most App Store reviews of the Shopify apps here. LGS Forge has the largest free plan and a buylist in beta. TCG Automate lists on eBay too and handles sports and graded cards. Kori is the cheapest paid option and prints shelf labels. The platforms are the only ones with events.
Synq is strongest on price rules (by game, set, rarity, printing and condition, with a preview before every run), on condition variants, on codes for Shopify POS and on game coverage (19 games). It has no buylist, no events, no export and only one price source, TCGplayer. Its App Store rating is 3.8 from 3 reviews.
One at a time
Head-to-head pages
Each one says who the other tool suits better, and where Synq does more.
Questions about this comparison
How we built the table, and what it leaves out.
The Synq team. We make one of the apps in the table, so read it with that in mind. To keep it fair, every competitor cell links to that company's own page or App Store listing, and anything a page doesn't say is marked Not stated instead of guessed.
Last checked October 2026
Sources
Facts about other tools come from these pages, read in October 2026. Facts about Synq come from the app itself. If something here is out of date, write to help@synq.cards and we'll fix it.
- 1Synq on the Shopify App Storehttps://apps.shopify.com/synq-tcg-card-manager
- 2TCG Importer on the Shopify App Storehttps://apps.shopify.com/tcgapp
- 3TCG Importer reviews and developer replies, Shopify App Storehttps://apps.shopify.com/tcgapp/reviews
- 4TCG Importer pricing pagehttps://tcgimporter.com/pricing/
- 5TCG Importer features pagehttps://tcgimporter.com/features/
- 6TCG Importer user guidehttps://tcgimporter.com/full-user-guide
- 7TCG Automate on the Shopify App Storehttps://apps.shopify.com/tcg-automate-2
- 8TCG Automate home pagehttps://www.tcgautomate.com/
- 9TCG Automate automatic card repricing pagehttps://www.tcgautomate.com/automatic-card-repricing
- 10LGS Forge on the Shopify App Storehttps://apps.shopify.com/lgs-forge
- 11LGS Forge home pagehttps://lgsforge.com/
- 12Kori TCG Manager on the Shopify App Storehttps://apps.shopify.com/kori-tcg-manager
- 13NeoSatoshi TCG Card Scanner on the Shopify App Storehttps://apps.shopify.com/neosatoshi-tcg-sync
- 14TCGplayer Point of Sale (BinderPOS) pagehttps://seller.tcgplayer.com/point-of-sale
- 15SortSwift: SortSwift vs BinderPOShttps://sortswift.com/compare/binderpos
- 16SleeveIQ: LGS inventory management software comparedhttps://www.sleeveiq.com/tools/lgs/inventory-management
- 17Crystal Commerce home pagehttps://www.crystalcommerce.com/
- 18Crystal Commerce pricing pagehttps://www.crystalcommerce.com/pricing
- 19SortSwift pricing pagehttps://sortswift.com/pricing
Try Synq on your own cards.
Install Synq from the Shopify App Store. Up to 100 products it's free, with every feature, and paid plans start with 7 days free.
- cards put up for sale on Shopify with Synq
- 66,000+
- prices checked against the market, automatically
- 2.2M
- games in the catalog, from Magic and Pokémon to Riftbound
- 19
Live figures from Synq across real card shops, October 2026